Inspiration Wall

Inspiration Wall

When you walk into my classroom, I want you to be inspired.

I want students to know that they hold the power to be anything they want to be.

I created this word wall complete with words that inspire students to DO. I chose each word because it means something to me and I refer to the wall almost daily. Students ponder the words. They resonate. The wall fosters the notion that students CAN.

IMG_6239

My inspiration came from this post that I saw on Pinterest.

And yes, I hand cut each and every single letter.

Feel free to download my file here and create your own inspiration word wall! Or you can choose your own twenty words that inspire you! I simply typed my list in Microsoft Word. Then I divided the list into four different groups. I enlarged the first group to 700 pt, second group to 550 pt, third group to 300 pt and the fourth group to 200 pt. I used the font HelloFirstieSquisht by Jen Jones. Then I printed and cut out each letter and stapled it to my wall in a “Wordle” type format.

Screen Shot 2013-12-08 at 4.21.56 PM

Here’s a list of my twenty inspirational words:

reflect
collaborate
create
imagine
question
think
connect
change
inquire
share
dream
participate
achieve
innovate
decide
dream
transform
design
invent
read 

oneluckygal

About Mindi Vandagriff

Proud fire fighter's wife. Energetic mom of two creative boys. Passionate teacher of everything {currently 4th grade}. Schoology Ambassador. Haiku Deck Guru. Closet #edtech geek. View all posts by Mindi Vandagriff

Leave a Reply

